Quote

I started this blog in order to help myself remain positive in life because no matter how good things are there will be times when the clouds cover my sunshine. I also realized that there are people just like me who need a reminder to keep going no matter what. Sometimes we all just need a little lift to make our day brighter or to remind us that everything is going to be ok. In the few short months that I have been posting quotes with some fantastic pictures this blog has generated a bit of traffic.

I have come to realize that maybe I could use this blog to post a quote about a charity that interests me to share with other people. What would happen if I was able to help spread the word about some organizations that are helping to make the world a better place? In this spirit I have decided to share some organizations that I think are pretty amazing. I hope that you, the reader, will take a look at some of the organizations that I am posting about. If you feel led to maybe you can help spread the word about these causes or make a donation.

If you do decide to make a donation please do some research on the organization so that you know exactly where your donation is going. I always like to check to see how much of the donation is going to what the organization says it is doing rather for administrative costs. Not that I do not think administrative costs are not important I just want more of my donation to go to helping people. This information can usually be found at http://www.charitynavigator.com.

Our first post is from Water.org. Please leave your feedback on what you think about sharing different organizations and/or the actual organization.

Causes: Water.org

Leave a Reply

